Blueberry Lemonade

16 07 2010

I spent some time at two close friend’s house and one of them made some amazing blueberry lemonade fizz! I’ll share the recipe here since she shared it with me! I’m constantly amazed by her cooking because she’ll just decide to throw some ingredients together and BAM! Awesome food!

Blueberry Fizz

Ingredients:

  • about 1 cup of blueberries
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 1/2 cup lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup lime juice
  • 5 cups club soda

Procedure:

Let the blueberries thaw a little if they are frozen; mash them up a bit in the 1 cup of sugar when they’re ready. Then add in the lemon, lime juice, and club soda. Mix it up until the sugar has dissolved and there you go!

When I made this, I did not have any club soda so I used  water and it was still delicious! It also got better over time while it sat in the fridge! SO YUMMY! =)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

